In the heart of Flemish region of Belgium: Gent/Ghent/Gand

ABDULKADIR ERYILDIRIM
1 min readMay 16, 2018

--

I lived in for a few months.
It is in the Flemish region of Belgium. First of all, Gent is a nice city. Other than streets of bar, it is clean. Also it is a city of students. Transportation is very efficient.

The city center is not big. You can wander around it and spend a nice time it is a safe city. Of course its weather is rainy. I liked the Fine Arts Museum. It is bigger than I expected. it contains marvelous and impressing work of art. You can spend a relaxing time looking at the large paints on the walls.

I also enjoyed many inexpensive but high quality places where you can eat and drink.

I must also mention about Gent University. It is ranked among the first 100 universities worldwide.
Many more…please let me know if you want to learn more about Gent and Belgium

--

--